The leadership team overseeing the Teaching Kitchen Collaborative includes:

Download (2).jpg

David Eisenberg, MD, Director, Teaching Kitchen Collaborative 


Jennifer Massa, ScD, Research Scientist, Department of Nutrition, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Teaching Kitchen Collaborative Research Committee Chair


The Teaching Kitchen Collaborative is also governed by a Board of Directors consisting of Robert Edmiston, William Rosenzweig and Akio Yonekura. 

Administrative and operational support for the TKC is being provided by Kate Janisch.

The volunteer chairs of the working groups and subcommittees serve as liaisons to the leadership team and provide support in steering the direction of the Collaborative.

Committee Chairs:

Deanne Brandstander, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND
Membership Committee 

Sherene Chou, MS, RDN
RD Subgroup

Auden McClure, MD, MPH
Research Committee

Wesley McWhorter, MS, RD, LD, CSCS
RD Subgroup, Chefs Advisory Committee

Stephanie Michalak,
Chefs Advisory Committee

Victor Sierpina, MD, ABFM, ABIHM Membership Committee